The 07th day of November, in the year of two thousand twenty two.

Present:

Mr. Justice J.B.M. Hassan And

Mr. Justice Razik-Al-Jalil.

IN THE MATTER OF:

Md. Oli Ullah Son of Md. Ramiz Mia Of Village- Dherar par Post Office- Boro Horipur Police Station- Borura District- Cumilla.

....Petitioner.

-VERSUS-

Government of People's Republic of Bangladesh, represented by its Secretary, Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Co-operatives, Bangladesh Secretariat, Ramna, Dhaka and others.

.....Respondents.

8) যুগাসচিব (পরিকল্প

2. Bangladesh Election Commission, represented by the Chief Election Commissioner, Sher-E-Banglanagar, Agargaon, Dhaka.

3. The Secretary, Bangladesh Election Commission, Sher-E-Banglanagar, Agargaon, Dhaka.

4. Deputy Director, Local Government Division, Cumilla.

5. Deputy Commissioner, Cumilla, Collectorate Building, Cumilla.

6. Additional Deputy Commissioner (Revenue), Cumilla, Collectorate Building, Cumilla.

7. Superintendent of Police, District- Cumilla.

8. District Election Officer, Cumilla.

9. Upazilla Nirbahi Officer (UNO), Barura, Police Station-Barura, District Cumilla.

10. Upazila Election Officer, Police Station-Barura, District-Cumilla.

11. Assistant Commissioner (Lnad), Barura, Police Station-Barura, District- Cumilla.

12. Officer-in-Charge, Barura Police Station, District- Cumilla.

13. Chairman, 04 No. Khoshbash South Union Parishad, Moheshpur, Barura, Cumilla.

Whereas the petition above mentioned has been preferred by the petitioner above named to this court against, Inaction of the respondent's to curtail Dherarpar village of Ward No 9 under the "03 No. Khosbash Uttor Union Parishad" and for adding the said Dherarpar village with ward no. 2 of "04 No. Khusbash Dkkhin Union Parishad" situated at Barura Upazila under Cumilla District for the greater interest of the peoples of the locality. AND Direction upon the respondent No.5 to curtail Dherarpar village From Ward No 9 under the "03 No. Khosbash Uttor Union Parishad" and for adding the said Dherarpar village with ward no 2 of "04 No. Khusbash Dakkhin Union Parishad" situated at Barura Upazila under Cumilla District for the greater interest of the peoples of the locality.

The supplementary affidavit dated 06.11.2022 be treated as part of the main petition.

Now upon hearing, Mr. Shaikh Mohammad Zakir Hossain, Advocate For the petitioner Mr. Tushar Kanti Roy, DAG with Ms. Farhana Parveen Bithi, AAG and Mr. Kalipada Mridha, AAG and Mr. Mohammad Abul Hasan, AAG and Mr. Apurbo Kumar Biswas, AAG for the respondents and None appears for the Respondents and upon consideration of the said petition this Court doth order and do issue a Rule Nisi calling upon you the aforesaid respondents to show cause on or before the 04th day of December, 2022 as to why the inaction of the respondents to curtail Dherarpar Village from Ward No. 9 under the "03 No. Khosbash Uttor Union Parishad" and for adding the said Dherarpar village with Ward No. 2 of "04 NO. Khushbash Dkkhin Union Parishad, situated at Barura Upazila under Cumilla District for the greater interest of the peoples of the locality should not be declared to be without lawful authority and of no legal effect and why the respondents should not be directed to add Dherarpar village with ward no. 2 of 04 No. Khosbash Dakkin Union Parishad curtailing the same from ward No. 9 under 03 No. Khoshbash Uttor Union Parishad both under Barura Upazila, District-Cumilla and/or pass such other or further order or orders as to this Court may seem fit and proper.

The learned Deputy Attorney General opposes the prayer for ad-interim order.

The petitioner is directed to put in requisites for service of notices upon the respondents by registered post as well as through usual process within 03 (three) working days.

Witnesses: Mr. Justice Hasan Foez Siddique, the Hon'ble Chief Justice of Bangladesh on this the 07th day of November, in the year of two thousand twenty two.

Typed by:Monir:13.12.2022

Read by: 12.12.22 Exam.by: Fam. 12.12.12 Superintendent US.12.22

Assistant Registrar.

হানীয় সরকার বিভা যুগ্মসচিব (আইন) অধিশাখা

প্রমাপাতব (আহম) আবশাবা প্রমাইন-১ ১। জরুরি পেশ ব

স্থানীয় সর্কাম বিভাগ

Jun