

Substitute by the same number and date

Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Local Government, Rural Development & Co-Operatives

Local Government Division Admin-1 Section



Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka www.lgd.gov.bd

No- 46.00. 0000. 064.025.003.14-501

Dated: 28/04/2022

To:

Chief Accounts and Finance Officer

Local Government Division

CGA Bhavan (5th floor), Segunbagicha, Dhaka.

Subject: Government's Sanction for Participation of Exposure Visit on Improvement of Urban Service Delivery: Special Focus on Solid Waste Management and Resource Mobilization to be held in United Kingdom & Switzerland during 30 May 2022 to 08 June 2022 or nearest possible date

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in favour of the following officials & Municipality Mayors to participate in Exposure Visit on Improvement of Urban Service Delivery: Special Focus on Solid Waste Management and Resource Mobilization to be held in United Kingdom & Switzerland during 30 May 2022 to 08 June 2022 or nearest possible date.

- 1. Mr. Numeri Zaman, Joint Secretary, Local Government Division.
- 2. Mr. Md. Kamal Hossain, Joint Secretary, Local Government Division.
- Mr. Md. Al Amin Sarker, Deputy Secretary, Local Government Division. 3.
- 4. Mr. Abdul Malak, Mayor, Nangalkot Municipality, Cumilla.
- 5. Mr. Md. Ahashanul Hoque Chawdhuri, Mayor, Badargani Municipality, Rangpur.
- 6. Mr.Md. Rafigul Islam, Mayor, Keshabpur Municipality, Jashore.
- 7. Mr. Jomir Uddin Parvez, Mayor, Raozan Municipality, Chattogram.
- 8. Mr. Badiul Alam, Mayor, Sitakunda Municipality, Chattogram.
- 9. Mr. Mohammed Ismail Hossain, Mayor, Fatikchhari Municipality, Chattogram.
- 10. Mr. Md. Shahidul Islam Raton, Mayor, Atgharia Municipality, Pabna.
- 11. Mr. A B M Golam Kabir, Mayor, Betagi Municipality, Barguna.
- 12. Mr. Mohammad Nazrul Islam, Mayor, Homna Municipality, Cumilla.
- 13. Mr. Md. Lokman Hossen Dakua, Mayor, Bakergani Municipality, Barishal
- 14. Mr. Md. Khalid Hossain, Mayor, Madaripur Municipality, Madaripur.
- 15. Mr. Md. Anwar Hossain, Mayor, Bajitpur Municipality, Kishoreganj.
- 16. Mr. Mohammad Nur A Alam Siddique, Mayor, Elinga Municipality, Tangail.
- 17. Mr. Md. Monir Uddin, Mayor, Sarishabari Municipality, Jamalpur.
- 18. Mr. K M Obaid Ullah, Mayor, Hatiya Municipality, Noakhali.
- 19. Ms. Jakeya Khatun Mayor, Panchagarh Municipality, Panchagarh.
- 20. Ms. Nelufa Yesmein Chowdhury, Chief Executive Officer, Laksam Municipality, Cumilla.
- 21. Mr. Mohammad Jahangir Hossain, Administrative Officer, Local Government Division, Dhaka.
- 22. Mr. Md. Abdus Salam, Administrative Officer, Local Government Division, Dhaka.
- 23. Sk. Shahanur Rahman, Administrative Officer, Finance Division, Dhaka.

Terms & Conditions:

- The period to be spent for the program, including transit, will be treated as on duty. a)
- They will draw their usual pay and allowances from Bangladesh in local currency. No part of it b) shall be drawn in foreign currency.
- All expenses in connection with this visit will be borne from the budget of Local Government c) Division.
- d) They will not be allowed to extend their stay abroad beyond the approved period.
- They will submit a report to this division within 15 days after completing the tour.

This order is issued in public interest with the approval of the competent authority.

12-05, 2022 A. K. M. Mizanur Rahman

Deputy Secretary Phone: 55101181 E-mail: lgadmin1@lgd.gov.hd

Dated: 28/04/2022

Copy for Kind information & necessary action to:

- 1. Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration, Dhaka.
- 3. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dhaka (With a request to arrange for issuance of a Note Verbale).
- 4. Secretary, Security Services Division, Ministry of Home Affairs, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 5. H.E. High Commissioner, British High Commission, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 6. H.E. High Commissioner, High Commission for the People's Republic of Bangladesh, London, UK.
- 7. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of Switzerland, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 8. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of the Peoples Republic of Bangladesh, Switzerland.
- 9. Additional Secretary (All), Local Government Division.
- 10. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passports, Dhaka.
- 11. Mr. Abu Md. Mohiuddin Quaderi, Joint Secretary, Local Government Division.
- 12. Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Local Govt. Rural Development & Cooperatives.
- 13. Deputy Commissioner,
- 14. Director, Hazrat Shah Jalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 15. Chief Accounts and Finance Officer, Local Government Division, CGA Bhavan (5th floor), Dhaka.
- 16. Private Secretary to Senior Secretary, Local Government Division.
- 17. Mr....

MARANO

12:05.2022

A. K. M. Mizanur Rahman Deputy Secretary